Ocean Wisdom “Big Talk Vol.1” 2LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price €32.00
Tax included.

UK import

Condition : New Sealed

Trailblazing British hip hop rapper Ocean Wisdom today announces the full tracklist of his forthcoming ‘Big Talk Vol. 1’ mixtape. As a longtime magnet for collaborations, Ocean’s debut mixtape includes features from Dizzee Rascal, Fatboy Slim, Akala, Ghetts, Freddie Gibbs, LD and P Money. The expansive 20-track project is the first to be released on Ocean’s own label Beyond Measure Records. Following two albums of material that cemented Ocean Wisdom as one of British hip hop’s most vital artists, he today shares full details of his first mixtape. ‘Big Talk Vol. 1’ sees the rapper at his most inventive, blurring the lines between UK rap, grime and hip hop. The highly anticipated project is filled with lyrical

acrobatics, exceptional guest verses and Ocean’s trademark hyperspeed delivery. The mixtape features the singles ‘4AM’ and ‘Blessed’ featuring Dizzee Rascal. Both singles have received extensive support from media including heavy rotation from DJ Target, Tiffany Calver, Charlie Sloth, Tim Westwood and DJ Semtex. Following the release of his widely acclaimed debut album ‘Chaos 93’ in 2016, Ocean Wisdom was hailed as “the future of UK hip-hop” by Complex. Earning himself a reputation as a unique lyricist and lightning-fast rapper, Ocean carved a path toward the epicentre of British rap with his follow-up, the independent Top 40 album ‘Wizville’. The record boasted features with greats like Method Man, Roots Manuva, P Money and Dizzee Rascal, cementing Ocean as one of the most talked about names in his field.



A2Lowrider Feat. Ghetts
A3Chicken Wing
A4Blessed Feat. Dizzee Rascal
A5Mr Fix It


B1Breathin' Feat. P Money
B3Fatboy Feat. Fatboy Slim
B4Hootie Hoo
B5Voices In My Head

C2Isn't It? Feat. Freddie Gibbs
C4No Respect Feat. Ld
D1Risky Feat. Akala
D2Hot Steppa
D3Yung Boy
D4Stop It
D5Big Talk